Our Team

Carlisle Maxwell

Carlisle has been in the steel fabricating business for 55 years in sales, engineering and management roles.

He is a licensed professional engineer in the state of Texas.

Mike Means

Mike has over 25 years in steel fabrication and related businesses.  He has a background in accounting and information systems and directs the financial aspects of the business.  In addition, he is responsible for STSSC operations and other general management activities.

1558306126008_edited.jpg
Michael Bartels

Michael has over 25 years of experience in Operations & Sales Management in the Commercial Construction, Industrial & Oilfield industries in Texas. 

He has a strong passion for providing his clients with an exceptional Customer Service experience.  

Michael’s current role is as Regional Sales Manager for Corpus Christi, Victoria & Houston business markets.

Mike Cantu

Mike has over 35 years of experience in manufacturing & fabricating rebar and structural steel products for commercial, highway & industrial construction. 

He has served customers statewide managing both operations and sales at several Texas facilities.  He is primarily devoted to sales and marketing in South Texas and particularly

in the San Antonio area.

Carlisle Maxwell

President

cmaxwell@stssc.com

(361) 648-3656

Mike Means

Vice President

mmeans@stssc.com

(361) 571-0969

Michael Bartels

Corpus Christi Manager

mbartels@stssc.com

+1 (361) 920-6454

Mike Cantu

C3 Construction Products

San Antonio Sales Agent

mcantu@stssc.com

(361) 438-0715

Neal Emerson

Neal has been with STSSC for seven years and has twenty-five years of experience in rebar fabrication in operations, project management, and general management. Most recently covering sales in Houston and surrounding areas.

Dallas Quinney

Dallas has 1 5 years of experience in the steel fabricating business, including thirteen years with South Texas Steel.  He has worked in detailing, estimating and project management and is now rebar operations manager for South Texas Steel Service Company.

 Jeff has been in the construction business for nearly 40 years and has worked in various positions such as drafting & design, purchasing, production scheduling, project managing and rebar estimating.  He has been with South Texas Steel for 5 years.

Jeff
VanPelt

 Melissa has been with South Texas Steel Service Company for 5 years, overseeing financial and accounting functions. She has a background in accounting, management, and manufacturing for 18 years

Melissa Garcia

Neal Emerson

Houston Sales Manager

nemerson@stssc.com

(832) 591-6214

Dallas Quinney

 Rebar Detailing Manager

dquinney@stssc.com

(361) 582-4881

Jeff Van Pelt

Rebar Estimating Manager

jvanpelt@stssc.com

(361) 582-4881

Melissa Garcia

Accounting & Collections Manager 

mgarcia@stssc.com

(361) 582-4881 

 

Susan Allen

Office Manager

Corpus Christi 

sallen@stssc.com

Phone (361) 452-4059

Allen Ballard

Inside Sales

aballard@stssc.com 

Forrest Benson

Rebar Detailer

fbenson@stssc.com 

Autumn Bohatch

HR & Payroll

armeans@stssc.com   

Brian Elledge

Structural Detailer & Estimator

belledge@stssc.com 

(361) 452-4059

Jorge Lara

Estimator

jlara@stssc.com

 

Melia Mayer

Rebar Detailer

mmayer@stssc.com 

Vicki Means 

Accounts Payable 

vmeans@stssc.com   

Austin Means

Purchasing & Inventory Control

ammeans@stssc.com

 

 Sawnshay V Moikeha-Galinato

Estimator

sgalinato@stssc.com

 

  Jason Moore

Scheduling

jmoore@stssc.com   

Carlisle Maxwell O'Brien

Sales & Marketing 

San Antonio

cobrien@stssc.com

Cell: (210) 414-0306

Sonny Ostler

Customer Service Mgr. & Sales

sostler@stssc.com  

Cell: (361) 243-6698


 

Mark Parkinson

Structural Detailer & Project Mgmt.

mparkinson@stssc.com   

Dwayne Quinney

Rebar Detailer

dequinney@stssc.com 

Rod Thompson

Structural Estimator & Sales

rthompson@stssc.com 

 Yevette Rivera

Billing

yrivera@stssc.com

Kalie Shoemake

Receptionist

kshoemake@stssc.com  

Stefanie Shows

Inside Sales

sshows@stssc.com 

 

 

Juan Trujillo

Rebar Estimator

jtrujillo@stssc.com 

(361) 452-4059